Six’s Legacy by Pittacus Lore

Six’s Legacy by Pittacus Lore.

Hey everyone, I hope you’ve had a good week, this week I’ve been reading one of the novellas based on the ‘I am The Number Four’ series; ‘Six’s Legacy’. Although I neither liked nor disliked ‘I am The Number Four’, I couldn’t resist reading a novella dedicated to my favourite character in the novel; Six. (Especially since it was in Oxfam bookshop).

The novel is primarily about Six and her backstory which was previously unknown to us (apart from the fact that she and her cepan were captured by the mogadorians). So it was refreshing to read about her and learn about her backstory.

I especially enjoyed reading about how she managed to convince her cepan to reply to the blog post written by Two, which eventually lead to the demise of number Two. It was also exciting to read about how she escaped the mogadorians using her first legacy; invisibility (which is by far the best legacy in my opinion).

Overall I would rate it 3.5/5 stars, I enjoyed reading about Six and Katarina, I only wish that this was a full length novel. If you’ve devoured the Legacy series and want to find out more about Six then this is the book for you. However if you were satisfied with Six’ backstory in the Power of Six then this book just illustrates her backstory in more detail.

I also thought that this novella gave Six’s character a lot more depth and you could see how her character evolved throughout the novella to become the person she was in ‘I am The Number Four.’ If you love Six’s character in ‘I am The Number Four’ you’ll love (or grow to love) her even more in this novella.

Although this novel is a prequel to I am The Number Four. I would recommend reading that before as it serves as an introduction to Lorien, the Legacies and the Mogadorians. Also, can we all just admit that Six has the best legacy so far?

Overall an excellent addition to the Lorien Legacies series and I can’t wait to read the other novellas based on the series.

Leave a Reply

